Taking a break…

image

Have had the best weekend you guys… Plenty of treats and enjoyed every minute of it…

 

Once every couple months or so I take a weekend off and eat what I want, seeing as it’s my wedding anniversary this weekend I decided to treat myself! I work really hard 95% of the time and I do deserve a break so I’ve been trying to enjoy my time off and not feel guilty ☺
I still did my workout on Saturday morning; I ran 10 miles, 4 minutes faster than the last time so I was delighted with myself. Found this run a lot easier than the last time too… very sore today but that’s more to do with the fact that i was drinking last night and had very little sleep so didn’t allow myself any recovery…
On Saturday Jase and I went out for lunch together and for a wee glass of wine…. I work about half the Saturdays but Jase works almost every one of them so it was great to get the day together! Then we had friends round for dinner, dessert & drinks and ended up sitting up till after 4 🙈 Form was NOT good today 😂
Made a big roast dinner of beef wellington this evening and we were going to have a wee glass of bubbly but I just couldn’t face it 😂
Know how much damage this weekend will cause me in the long run?? NONE. I will be bloated and tired for the next couple days but then will go right back to my old self 👌 It’s consistency that truly matters… If you generally eat well and train hard then a few off days won’t make ANY difference… Similarly if you mostly eat unhealthy foods and only try a little bit to workout and eat well then the results will reflect that! Don’t be perfect, no one is… Instead be real, be consistent and enjoy life sometimes too ☺ xx

Leave a comment