Lunch with a legend….

So on Wednesday morning I dragged myself out of bed at 5.30am… I’m used to early starts but this one was a bit different! Took a walk into town to get the 6.30am bus to Galway… Bit far for a day trip but had a VIP to meet for lunch… Pat Divilly! I’ve met Pat a couple of times before, having attended his talk in Donegal last year and I recently went to his mindset seminar in August, which I really would describe as life-changing IF you give it your all…

10644933_10152886450003185_659101526666445949_n 11951190_10153590303278185_6014732062547558401_nx

 

Since Pats seminar in August there have been a lot of goals I have achieved and I feel like this is only the start for me! Here’s an idea of a few… I have:

  • Been to the dentist for the first time in 10 years (serious phobia)
  • Signed up for a mud run
  • Deadlifted 100kg
  • Ran 12 miles (which I just did this morning)
  • Been for lunch with the main man
  • Started this blog!
  • Started doing a mindful yoga class

And I have a few more goals in the pipeline. I am going to donate blood on Tuesday even though I am deathly afraid of needles! I think its probably the scariest thing on my goals list but one I’ll be most proud of! I literally havent had an injection since I was 15 believe it or not…

Anyway I headed down to Galway on Wednesday morning and before I met Pat I went for breakfast with Tasha, a girl i only know from the #IrishFitFam community on Instagram… We have become really good friends though and this is the second time we’ve met up, deciding to treat ourselves to spelt pancakes in Pure Raw in Galway 🙂

unnamed (2) unnamed (3) unnamed (4)

Went to meet another lovely girl called Pia for a quick coffee then before the big lunch! Pia is another girl I know through Instagram and it was the second time we met up as well… Its so nice to be along with people who have similar goals and interests 🙂

Then I headed for 56 Central! Was literally a bag of nerves meeting Pat and nearly dropped in Shop Street before I went upstairs… Even though i tell myself theres nothing to be nervous about and I try REALLY hard to not be, I just couldnt help myself.

Had nothing to be nervous about at all! Pat had a big hug for me when I came in and the next hour just flew in then! Had loads of questions all practiced to ask him but didnt ask him a single one! Found the lunch really beneficial though, Pat gave me a lot of good advice and told me a few people I should look up and try and spend some time with. Picked up a few great tips from him as well and some great advice on how to keep pushing forward with my goals… He even tried to get me to sign up for a half marathon lol…

I was SO unbelieveably grateful to get the chance to spend this one on one time with Pat because I know how incredibly busy he is and I will always be so glad he took an hour out of his day for me 🙂 It re-fired up my motivation again and I’m eagerly awaiting his next seminar in October! Stay tuned for more updates 🙂

12038473_10153666162243185_6658452685319759650_n 3535d66cbf26cbdf1dd025d1e41f629b

2 thoughts on “Lunch with a legend….

  1. Caroline Lynch says:

    You lucky thing! Lunch with a living legend!!! Sounds like a really productive time in Galway. I’ve signed up for Pat’s seminar in two weeks time, in Galway too. I’m really hoping to be as inspired as you were in August…i really need it!! I hope I bump into you there, I’d love to meet you in person & maybe some of your motivation could rub off on me! I read your posts on Facebook all the time & I absolutely love your attitude. Keep it up x

    Like

Leave a comment